Pet: Information Overload

This VIDEO is the first of hopefully more to come. The idea being, use music from pop-culture, in juxtaposition of News and quotes and the like. I feel this video fails on various levels. That being said, I think it sheds light on the fact that I simply can’t cover it all. I can’t even begin to fully articulate these ideas. It has been my hope that YOU as the reader, as the audience would find curiosity in the content I touch on here at CYM. From there, you would go out and do your own digging. Engage in the open-source intelligence on your own terms, in your own way, in the topics that interest you the most. In the timeless words of LeVar Burton “don’t take my word for it.”

Humanity is beautiful; strong; inventive; and above all, capable of adapting and overcoming anything set before us. And yet, it is that very same attribute that is being used by the ‘powers that shouldn’t be’ to slowly degrade not just this country, but the entire world. A gulag archipelago is upon us, a panopticonic world control grid. If only the human race could once again unite as a collective, standing for individual rights. I firmly believe that we could move forward into the 21st century using the very same technology that has been built by the military-industrial complex to stifle the lot of us. After all, hasn’t this been built by the sweat of our brow? Have we not been robbed of our, and our children’s, future for the benefit of a decadent tyrannical ruling class? No man has the right, not from a political stand point or moral, to use aggression or violence to direct our future. But I digress. I’ll leave you with a Lord of the Rings quote.

“Hold your ground, hold your ground! Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers! I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day. An hour of wolves and shattered shields, when the age of men comes crashing down! But it is not this day! This day we fight! By all that you hold dear on this good Earth, I bid you *stand, Men of the West!*”

CYM: Episode 5, Pet Video

This entry was posted in CYM Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

